Fawn Female Boerboel has been Adopted

I wanted to post a quick update that the sweet female Boerboel has been placed. She is living with a retired woman that lives alone, with a Chihuahua and a cat. The woman recently moved from an apartment to a single family home, and thought she would feel safer with a large dog for protection. Her son owns 3 Boerboels, and was looking for a mature dog for his Mom. This sweet girl was gentle with the cat and the Chi when they first met, plus she adores the grandchildren when they visit! She has a nice fenced-in backyard where she can relax and enjoy the sun.

Relaxing at the new home

Relaxing at the new home

This was probably the sweetest Boerboel we have placed to date! She stayed with me for a while, and she was just such a sweet girl and very easy to handle and live with. I just loved her, but she will be happier to live with someone who can give her undivided attention.  Her new Mom is retired and home most of the day.  Plus they live very close to me so I can visit.  This could not have worked out any more perfectly.  I love happy endings!

This entry was posted in Zene and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fawn Female Boerboel has been Adopted

  1. Kassandra says:

    I seldom leave a response, however after reading some of the responses on this page Fawn Female Boerboel has been Adopted | Boerboel Rescue.
    I do have some questions for you if it’s okay.
    Could it be simply me or does it seem like a few of the comments look as if they are left by brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are posting at additional social
    sites, I would like to follow you. Would you post a list of every one of all your shared pages like your twitter feed, Facebook
    page or linkedin profile?

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing! I love reading these updates!! So happy for this pretty girl!!

    Like

Leave a comment